RSS Feed

İsimsiz (12. İstanbul Bienali) Istanbul Biennial

I was thrilled to learn that the Istanbul Biennial is on now.

photo of Search for Landscapes, 2011 by Vesna Pavlovic

Modern art from every continent is exhibited in giant warehouses on the Bosphorus under the title “Untitled.” (In depth reviews on this year’s biennial can be found in The Telegraph, The New York Times, and The Guardian.)

For $25 I got unlimited entry for two people and a 431-page bilingual companion of interviews with the artists.

My favourite exhibit so far (pictured at right) projects 400 slides taken from the travels of a family in the 1960s. But I’ve only seen one of the art-filled warehouses; I must go back!

You’re welcome to join me until November 13 – I have an unlimited ticket!

Leave a Reply

